Cats on the Web: Best Info & Where I Buy

What a massive web of resources are devoted to the bodily care and feeding of the cat. But with so many sites available, most of them all-advertising, how is a reader to know where to turn for actual information?  What sites are really quality, which are just trying to net some of our cat cash flow with any old advice, and which are just some nutty humorist’s idea of a meal ticket?

I know from my Big Brother Blogger ability to read your search terms that some readers actually wind up at Self Help for Cats looking for bonified advice, and not just the kind of original help that we manufacture so well here at SHFC, which is “how to celebrate and elevate the cat in all new ways.”  But “help” is in the title here, and I do want to help you, so I have a few sites I can recommend that have worked for me.

As you can see, Self Help for Cats is presently commercial advertisement-free, so you can trust that I’m not that kind of huckster.  Dropped on my head at birth, possible, but not presently selling anything but my book manuscript and an occasional newspaper column.

That’s not the only reason to trust this advice.  I want to recommend Felinexpress.com mainly because this site won the latest Cat Writers Association award, and I promise you, this group only picks the very best cat writing for that.  How do I know? Well, my writing won one of their Certificates of Excellence, and that was proof enough for me.

As for making purchases Online, I have had good luck with DrsFosterSmith.com, and the prices are quite fair.  When I was researching for it, though, I read about problems with other online cat-product companies.  So please be careful and do a little research before you blow your cat budget on fraud.

If you know of a cat Website that you would like to recommend, please leave a comment, and let us know of your experience with it.  Word of mouth is much better than Google, yes?

Okay, I now return Self Help for Cats to its original intent, to improve and promote the cat in all its glory. 

***

Here are those sites again: Felinexpress.com and DrsFosterSmith.com

Categories: cats, products | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Cats on the Web: Best Info & Where I Buy

  1. Thank you for recommending our website. I was thrilled to win the Muse Medallion last year. I would have worn it around the house, but it would only have been privy to seeing the inside of the horse stalls, or keeping me company when I scooped litter pans.

    I did want to share with you a product I recently had the honor of testing. It is a free-supporting kitty perch for your window- held up with suction cups and it is the bomb! http://www.kittycot.com is the address. Check it out when you can, my clowder love it!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Flux Comb

in which i record my pursuit of well-being in a world where the only constant is change

Juju Films

Cutting edge Multimedia Programming

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

creekviewcarol

life in the not-so-fast lane

Success Inspirers World

Where you find help and support to grow

Catwoods Porch Party

~ art, cats, nature, animals, weather, and whatever ~

Literature and Libation

Through it all, your spirit's alive

Badhomeowner.com

Me and Hank vs. 90 year old house

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

blunderoftheday

Making stupid mistakes - it seems to be the only thing I'm really good at.

Reprogram Reality

Channeling and the Psychic Arts

Eldrid Elephant

Eldrid's work blog to help #wlf cats to remember things

Dysfunctional Literacy

Just because you CAN read Moby Dick doesn't mean you should.

caroscuro

The light and dark of Caroscuro

Ambition In The City

Living Life One Lesson At A Time

A Small Press Life

Not just a blog, a philosophy

The Office Inbetweener

SOME GUYS JUST AREN'T CUT OUT FOR A 9 TO 5...

