Is Your Vet a Vampire? Can Cats Become Zombies?

veterinarian_vampire_by_night_t_shirts-rb9c37eeef1d943eba231e835521fb450_804gy_512

Every single time I take my cats to the vet, the first thing they want is a blood test, even if the cat just had one. How suspicious! They aren’t even trying to hide it, but they can’t slip this by me.  These guys love cat blood!

Veterinarians love to take blood just as much as vampires, it’s a fact. They say it’s to see what’s wrong with your cat. Sure.  But do the math. A lot of time you think it through and you really don’t need that $150 to $500 blood test. It’s like the ultimate knee jerk reaction for a vet to suck your (cat’s) blood.

The blood taking is bad enough, but the vets don’t stop there. When your cat gets a little sick for the first time in its life and has one or two bad days, the vet tells you it’s time “to have that end-of-life discussion.”

I would understand if it was me. After a day or two of feeling sick, I’m all for calling Dr. Death or whoever. Unfortunately, my own doctor thinks I have a tendency to jump the gun on this. Apparently I’m expected to suffer through the flu and live another day.

Not so for my cat. At the first sign on difficulty, it’s time to have That conversation about end of life. The problem is, I’m far more attached to my cat’s life than I am to even my own. I’m not ready for the Vampire Vets to whisk him off at the first sign of trouble. Unless, of course, they can turn him into a zombie.

If my cat were a zombie I feel this could be the best of both worlds. No more getting sick or fending off blood-thirsty veterinarians. No more little cans of dead pigs and things. Just my little urchin giving me all the cat zombie love I ever wanted. So it’s a big yes for Zombie Cat, and a big no for Vampire Vets.

Categories: health, musings, relationships | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Is Your Vet a Vampire? Can Cats Become Zombies?

  1. You are soooo right about those vampire vets. And talking about zombi cats, I had a cat that lived almost to 24. The last years she was a member of the walking dead. She’d wander around the island in my kitchen, forgetting where she was going. She’d also lean against a wall, while still standing up, to get a little rest before continueing her walk. Boy I loved that cat. Her name was Monkey.

    Your post also brought back memories of the zombi chickens in my post ‘Chickens never forget’ under chapter 7 of my blog.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Catwoods Porch Party

~ art, cats, nature, animals, weather, and whatever ~

Literature and Libation

Through it all, your spirit's alive

Dang Old House

Avoiding costly renovation... at any price

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

blunderoftheday

Making stupid mistakes - it seems to be the only thing I'm really good at.

Reprogram Reality

Channeling and the Psychic Arts

Eldrid Elephant

Eldrid's work blog to help #wlf cats to remember things

Dysfunctional Literacy

Humor for the frustrated reader and writer

caroscuro

The light and dark of Caroscuro

Ambition In The City

Living Life One Lesson At A Time

By the Mighty Mumford

A topnotch WordPress.com site

A Small Press Life

Not just a blog, a philosophy

The Office Inbetweener

SOME GUYS JUST AREN'T CUT OUT FOR A 9 TO 5...

Time Management for Cats

The book cats have been waiting for...

Vancouverandy

Funny thoughts from a nut like me.

theempathyqueen

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind, don't matter and those who matter, don't mind.

Hands on Bowie

You know, it's cool for cats.

dontmovetothebigcity

New Year. New Me. New City.

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

